[f-AA] #### Paypal####
Kyle
flywithme1 at charter.net
Wed Nov 29 19:47:59 PST 2006
For what it is worth, I dealt with thousands of these, when I was in the gun business, doing online sales. They used to be easy to spot. Most were from Russia, or some other country, and had such poor grammar, they were laughable. Now, they are getting better, and more sophisticated. Keep your eyes open. So what if some site asks for your info? I don't care who it is. Ignore it, delete it, and drive on. Any website depending on your money, that is legit, will not dump you. You are the customer, and will receive a TON of legit emails, before being cancelled for anything. OMO Kyle
----- Original Message -----
From: Rich Dugger
To: aeronca at westmont.edu
Sent: Wednesday, November 29, 2006 7:41 PM
Subject: Re: [f-AA] #### Paypal####
They will never ever email you to ask this.
Do not reply to them. And DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK IN THE EMAIL!!! EVER!!
Go to your paypal account.
Check your preferences and check your accounts and you will find that nothing has changed. All is well.
Ignore them email.
He is trying to get you to "log in" (give him your username and password) at a phony site that looks like Paypal's site.
But when you look up in the address line of your browser at the top, it will not be correct.
You are not really at Paypal's site. It only looks that way!!
Rich
Question? I keep getting a e-mail from paypal stating that a new address has been added to my account. If I don't agree click the e-mail address in the letter.
Is this for real or a scam?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
_______________________________________________
Aeronca mailing list
Aeronca at westmont.edu
http://mail.westmont.edu/mailman/listinfo/aeronca
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mail.westmont.edu/pipermail/aeronca/attachments/20061129/51c0f108/attachment-0001.htm
More information about the Aeronca
mailing list